Electrical engineers play a role in the design of all products and systems that use electricity, including the radios, televisions, cellular phones, computers, and other consumer electronics that surround us. Electrical engineers also design and build devices and systems for industry: everything from ultrasound machines, artificial limbs, and elevator dispatching systems to weather radars, electrical power grids, and the thousands of other electrical systems that we take for granted as part of our everyday lives.

École de technologie supérieure

Concentration: Embedded Systems for Aerospace

This concentration targets the study of real-time systems on embedded platforms, as well as the dedicated avionics systems (electrical, computer and mechanical) inside an aircraft. Upon completion of their training, students will be able to perform a functional analysis of an airplane's various systems, to design an aircraft's systems architecture, and to analyze engineering plans taking into account objectives in terms of deliverables, safety, current aeronautics standards and systems integration processes.

To learn more, click here.

Université Laval

This program offers a 4-year (8-session) full-time course of study, starting with the Fall or Winter session. Students wishing to pursue part-time study are encouraged to speak with the faculty contact person.

To learn more, click here.

Polytechnique Montréal

Program details:

- At least one four-month paid compulsory internship.
- An integrative project each year and a large-scale final project, for 6 credits, providing graduates with a solid background in engineering design.
- Specialty courses starting the first year,
- Emphasized mentoring from the start of studies.
- Credited training aimed at mastery of verbal/written communication and teamwork.
- A mechanism for ongoing quality management of the program.
- Multiple opportunities to study abroad.

This program has been accredited by the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board (CEAB) and provides access to the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec for all our programs.

To learn more, click here.

Université de Sherbrooke

The bachelor's program in electrical engineering allows for two courses of study:

- a course of study with specialization modules in any one of the following six blocks: microelectronics and bioengineering, automation and robotics, advanced telecommunications, artificial intelligence and robotics, energy and automatic control engineering, and electrical power;
- a course of study with modules in more than one block.

To learn more, click here.

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

The electrical engineering program at UQTR has been around since the founding of the University in 1969 and is renowned both at home and abroad. With its 120-credit format, the program can normally be completed in four years. Its diverse and comprehensive content, based on North American standards, provides access to a fascinating career in modern industry.

To learn more, click here.

Le baccalauréat en génie électrique est un programme à orientation appliquée qui vise à former des spécialistes aptes à planifier et à mettre en œuvre des projets faisant appel aux principes et aux méthodes de l’électricité, de l’électronique et de l’informatique.

École de technologie supérieure

Concentration : Systèmes embarqués pour l’aérospatiale

Cette concentration cible l’étude des systèmes en temps réel sur des plateformes embarquées ainsi que les systèmes dédiés à l’avionique (autant électriques, informatiques que mécaniques) présents à l’intérieur d’un aéronef. À la fin de leur formation, les étudiants seront capables de faire une analyse fonctionnelle des divers systèmes d’un avion, de concevoir les architectures systèmes d’un aéronef, d’analyser des plans d’ingénierie en tenant compte des objectifs de livraison, de sécurité, des normes en vigueur en aéronautique et des processus d’intégration des systèmes.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez-ici.

Université Laval

Ce programme propose un cheminement type à temps complet s’échelonnant sur 4 ans (8 sessions), selon la session d’arrivée au programme (automne ou hiver). L’étudiant désirant poursuivre ses études à temps partiel est invité à communiquer avec la personne-ressource de la faculté.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez-ici.

Polytechnique Montréal

Particularités du programme :

- un stage obligatoire rémunéré d’au moins 4 mois
- un projet intégrateur chaque année; le projet final, de grande envergure, compte pour 6 crédits, le tout conférant aux diplômés une forte expérience de la conception en ingénierie
- des cours de la spécialité dès la première année
- un encadrement accentué dès le début des études
- une formation créditée visant la maîtrise de la communication orale et écrite, et du travail en équipe
- un mécanisme de gestion continue de la qualité du programme
des occasions multiples de faire une partie de la formation à l’étranger

Ce programme a été agréé par le Bureau canadien d’agrément des programmes de génie (BCAPG) et donne accès à l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec pour tous nos programmes.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez-ici.

Université de Sherbrooke

Le baccalauréat en génie électrique offre deux cheminements :

- un cheminement avec modules de spécialisation dans un même bloc, soit un des six blocs suivants : microélectronique et bioingénierie, automatique et robotique, télécommunications avancées, intelligence artificielle et robotique, énergie et automatique, énergie électrique;
- un cheminement avec modules dans plus d’un bloc.
- minement avec modules dans plus d'un bloc

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez-ici.

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Le programme de génie électrique à l’UQTR existe depuis la fondation de l’Université en 1969 et jouit d’une importante renommée sur la scène nationale et internationale. Son format de 120 crédits permet de le compléter normalement en quatre ans. Son contenu diversifié et complet, qui s’appuie sur les normes nord-américaines, donne accès à une carrière fascinante dans l’industrie moderne.

Pour en savoir plus, cliquez-ici.